2016 ATS Assembly Awards

Assembly Award 2016 Awardees
Allergy, Immunology, and Inflammation Early Career Achievement Award Christine M. Freeman, PhD
Scientific Accomplishment Award Marc Peters-Golden, MD
Behavioral Science and Health Services Research Early Career Achievement Award Michelle Eakin, PhD
Lifetime Achievement Award Frederick S. Wamboldt, MD
Clinical Problems Early Career Achievement Award Surya P. Bhatt, MD
Educator Award Lynn T. Tanoue, MD
Sreedhar Nair Early Stage Investigator Award in COPD
Funded by a generous donation from the National Emphysema Foundation
Carlos Martinez, MD
Sreedhar Nair Lifetime Achievement Award in COPD
Funded by a generous donation from the National Emphysema Foundation
James D. Crapo, MD
Critical Care Early Career Achievement Awards Christopher W. Seymour, MD, MSc
Lifetime Achievement Award Jesse B. Hall, MD
Environmental, Occupational, and Population Health David Bates Award Mary Rice, MD, MPH
John Peters Award John R. Balmes, MD
Val Vallyathan Award
Funded by a generous donation from the National Emphysema Foundation, honoring Velayudhan “Val” Vallyathan, MD
Junior Award—Emmanuel Paul, PhD
Senior Award—Daniel L. Costa, DSc
Microbiology, Tuberculosis, and Pulmonary Infections Junior Level Award—Early Career Achievement Award Oriol Sibila, MD, PhD
Mid Career Award Scott Evans, MD
Senior Level Award Edward A. Nardell, MD
Nursing Early Career Achievement Award Nina Elise Bracken, ACNPC, MSN
Marilyn Hansen Award Iain Armstrong, RGN
Pediatrics Pediatric Clinical Educator Award Sharon D. M. Dell, MD
Pediatric Founders Award Carl F. Doershuk, MD
Robert Mellins Award Lucas R. Hoffman, MD, PhD
Scientific Abstract Awards Douglas Bush, MD

Anya McClaren, MD

Pulmonary Circulation Early Career Achievement Award Vinicio De Jesus Perez, MD
Robert Grover Prize Marlene Rabinovitch, MD
Leadership Award Timothy M. Moore, MD, PhD
Jane Morse Award Charaka Hadinnapola, MB, MRCP
Pulmonary Rehabilitation Early Career Achievement Award Frits Franssen, MD, PhD
Recognition Awards Roger S. Goldstein, MD
Anne E. Holland, PhD
Karlman Wasserman, MD
Respiratory Cell and Molecular Biology Carol Basbaum Award Steven K. Huang, MD
Jo Rae Wright Award Benjamin Singer, MD
Respiratory Structure and Function Stuart J. Hirst Award Christopher Pascoe, PhD
Joseph R. Rodarte Award Andrew J. Halayko, PhD
Ann Woolcock Memorial Award
Endowed by a generous donation from GlaxoSmithKline.
Amir A. Zeki, MD
Lifetime Achievement Award in Honor of Robert A. Crapo, MD
Funded by a generous grant from MGC Diagnostics, Inc.
Charles G. Irvin, PhD
Sleep and Respiratory Neurobiology Sleep Fragments Award Mudiaga O. Sowho, MD, MPH
James B. Skatrud New Investigator Award Bradley Allan Edwards, PhD
Thoracic Oncology Early Career Achievement Award Alex Balekian, MD
Lifetime Achievement Award Frank C. Detterbeck, MD